I’m your only friend

I’m not your only friend, but I’m a little glowing friend, but really I’m not actually your friend, but I am…

Yesterday I messaged someone (not one of my friends) on FB to say thanks and provide a link to a website she’d asked me about.  I got an enthusiastic reply and a friend request back, so I added her, and then today she disappeared completely.  I went to reply to her comment on a post of mine and it was gone.  Did I just experience Friendgret?  Or did I offend her with too much bunny?  It’s hard to say.  Anyway…

In other news, FB has made it possible to delete whole messages/conversations from their mobile site, so that’s a nice enhancement.  It may even have been around for awhile – I just gave up hoping.

5 thoughts on “I’m your only friend

  1. I have a secret to tell, from my electrical well. It’s a simple message, and I’m leaving out the whistles and bells.

  2. I’ve refused all (but one) Friend requests because I hate the creepy FB data mining of my info. People don’t understand that and tend to get peeved at me about it, even when I try to explain my rationale.

    I still believe in privacy, (and love) even if they doesn’t actually exist. :>

  3. Mined! Mined for our data! I stopped following the person who kept using buzzwords I couldn’t stand and my stress level has decreased accordingly. Amazing how little annoyances can add up. If you don’t use the words when you SPEAK why use them when you write??

  4. This has sort of resolved itself. I still feel slightly weird about it, but I decided to just ignore it and it will go away.

Leave a Reply

